LAMP Weekly Mix #225 feat. MR PUZL

It’s been a while since I recorded a mix for LAMP. I’ve been very busy with my new project, Jack! My son is an incredible inspiration for me these days, pushing me to work harder in life than ever. I thought a bit about my approach to this mix with him in mind, and channel some very deep sounds for this journey. The concept for this mix actually started off with a suggestion from a friend about working the a certain track into the fold somehow. We had both agreed it was a bookend type of track. I hope you enjoy this more ‘experimental’ side of my musical tastes

The opening track in question is off a phenomenal release by Rival Consoles entitled ‘Soul’ via Erased Tapes. What’s crazy is that they call it a bonus track, and in my opinion its just as deserving as being apart of the formal release as the rest of the track. Definitely have a listen to the full album below.

Another couple tracks I wanted to call out here are the 2 LAMP tunes by my label mates Frank Serin and Nick Garcia. Both of them have very unique styles and the sounds design and instrument choices (especially the guitar in ‘Honeybees’) are what initially drew me towards releasing them on our LAMP Spectrums compilation in the first place.

Frank Serin – Endless Flight

Nick Garcia – Honeybees

Also please have a listen to the full release as there are so many amazing tracks in their that I just couldn’t fit into my own mix:

I hope you enjoyed the mix, and to those who made it this far into the article thank you! For anyone who was able to catch my set on Wed night at Clinic I couldn’t have had a happier return to the decks. See you out on the dancefloor soon.


Soul (Bonus Track) – Rival Consoles [Erased Tapes]
Edge Of Infinity (Original Mix) – Camea [Get Physical Music]
The Feeling (Original Mix) – Awaken [PUZL Records] (out 05.04)
Search For Xur – Steve Bug, Langenberg [Poker Flat Recordings]
Orbital Frame (Original Mix) – Durante [Openers]
Everything Happens for a Reason (Myles Bigelow Instrumental Remix) – Kiko Navarro, Isis “Apache” Montero, Myles Bigelow [BBE]
Ohashia (Sobek Remix) – Kiko Navarro, Sobek [BBE]
Endless Flight (Original Mix) – Frank Serin [LAMP]
Honeybees (Original Mix) – Nick Garcia [LAMP]
Track 6 (Mix 2) – Atjazz [Atjazz Record Company]
In The Distance (Theo Kottis remix) – Henry Saiz [Culprit]
Cadenza – Elfenberg [Stil Vor Talent]

Related stories